Lili of the Valley #116 – Warm & Cozy

My goodness, I’m surprising myself these days at my output – have had a looooooooong time of no inspiration/energy, so it’s lovely to be back and crafting again on a more regular basis:)  This week’s challenge at Lili of the Valley is ‘Warm & Cozy’ and today is certainly a day to be snuggled up inside ( spare a thought for those poor people who can’t!)

This stamp reminded me so much of my father-in-law who always likes to ‘rest his eyelids’ after a big meal – especially Christmas, with his hat all askew and snoring (not so) gently!  I wonder who gave him the smart tank top??  Oh, I did!!

Lovely catz helpedz.  Nom-nom.  Chew EZ mountz.  Nom.  Givez me that stringz.

What you meanz, I takez up too much space? I foldz up!

Thanks for looking, and I hope you all have a Magnificent Monday:)

Lady Teapot, who’s just off to make another cuppa!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katscards
    Oct 17, 2011 @ 20:48:26

    Really pretty card and love all the little details.
    Kat x

    Reply

  2. Donalda
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 14:50:10

    Oh this is just adorable dear. Thanks so much for joining us at LOTV

    Reply

  3. Pam Sparks
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 17:33:14

    Adorable card! Love seeing how you used the branch die… I just got it in the mail on Friday! Gotta get more creating done! lol

    Reply

  4. pop's cards
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 18:57:23

    Hi sweetie this is stunning love the image and colours hugs pops x

    Reply

  5. Bronwen
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 22:47:22

    Such a wonderful card – the LOTV new Xmas stamps are gorgeous!
    Your cat is gorgeous – but I have to admit I am rather envious of your little wooden storage drawer unit on the right hand side of your kitty – drool! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Kelly Neis
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 00:20:48

    I just love Lili of the Valley’s newest images and yours looks so darn cute. I see you have fibromyalgia, so do I. Crafting and living each day to the fullest is a gift as the cute dog in your corner says.
    Hugs Kelly

    Reply

  7. Dortesjs
    Oct 23, 2011 @ 15:57:01

    Adorable card, so sweet
    Ihh og din kat den er da skøn, ligger der og kikker med. min kat Fru Claire er osse tit med hun har en pude på en hylde og der holder hun øje fra.
    living each day crafting is awsome.

    Reply

  8. Bella
    Oct 23, 2011 @ 16:47:23

    this is stunning love the image and colours ………

    Hugs
    Judith

    Reply

  9. Sandy Dehon
    Nov 27, 2011 @ 16:12:50

    Just as cute as it can be – great design! I have cats too!!
    Sandy

    Reply

Thank you so for much for taking the time to leave a comment - it really makes my day:)

